Regional Data

Our Region

Walton County is part of the State of Georgia’s Region Five State  Service Delivery Region. The Northeast Georgia Regional Commission serves all 12 counties in the region.   Regional success is vitally important to the  success of Walton County thus, Walton County is a proud member of the Joint Development Authority of Jasper, Morgan, Newton, and Walton County.

Walton County is also part of Georgia’s Innovation Cresent, a geographic area and a coalition  of more than a dozen counties and entities focused on life sciences and economic development. The organization exemplifies the spirit of cooperation and collaboration that can be found throughout the region.

Contact Us

Ready to learn more about how Walton County can help your business succeed? Contact us today to speak with a member of our team: